Instant Gratification

grass_cutting
I had a meeting a couple of days ago that I’ve been anticipating for a while. It wasn’t a meeting with a parent, my Principals Advisory Council, my administrative team, or Student Council. The meeting was with… brace yourselves…. my new lawn care guy!

It’s spring time, which means green grass, fresh mulch, planting flowers, and edging my lawn. It’s time for moments of relaxation on my deck after a hard day’s work in the yard. A vast majority of my day is spent making decisions, hundreds of decisions. I’m spent right now and need some instant gratification.

This need, for me, can only come from yard work! I can’t wait to hear the hum of my lawn mower as it slices through each blade of grass making straight lines along the way. I can’t wait to look at the finished product and admire what I just accomplished. No decisions have to be made, I don’t need to make an agenda, or send out notices for people. I just need to cut the grass, edge it, and admire the work. I love spring!

Be Great,

Dwight

4 thoughts on “Instant Gratification

  1. Hm. I can tell we live in different places! You are meeting with the lawn guy, I am thinking, the snow is almost melted on the front lawn and it’s going up to 11C tomorrow. Maybe we can take the canoe out!

  2. Dwight, you can mow my yard for more relaxation. I’d make that sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *